New Years Honours

Congratulations to the following Retired and Serving members of the Parachute Regiment who have been named in the ‘New Year’s Honours List’.

OBE (Civil)
Maxwell Pearse GANDELL, Senior Overseas Security Adviser, Estates and Security Directorate, Foreign and Commonwealth Office. For services to the security of H.M. Government staff and Missions overseas.
MBE (Civil)
Major Leslie RATCLIFFE, The Parachute Regiment (retired), Head of media relations at Jaguar Cars and Land Rover. For services to business and education.

MBE (Military)
Major Stephen John KILLICK, The Parachute Regiment.
Warrant Officer Class 2 Mark Anthony LOADER, The Parachute Regiment.
Major Karol Adam MAMOS, M.M., The Parachute Regiment.
Captain Mark McDOUGALL, M.C., The Parachute Regiment.
Major Jake Simon POUNDS, The Parachute Regiment.

Warrant Officer Class 2 Ian QUIGLEY, The Parachute Regiment, Army Reserve.